before you give up, think of the reasons why you held on so long

Let me tell you why I held on for so long:

  1. I’m a believer. I’m not talking about religion, I’m talking about sticking to an issue for the sake of believing in it. Issue can be a person, a thought, a concept, a cause, an idea, w book… I don’t let go easily, so how about trying to let go of something you believe in?
  2. I’m a realist. I do dream, I am romantic. But I don’t put my rod in a sea I cannot fish from. I don’t stretch my horizons way beyond the limits just to be called ambitious. I am not aiming for hollywood, or to be the next best-selling author according to NYT. But when I write a lot and practice my style and aim to publish, I will aim for fame. But now, from my room, doing little if no effort at all, I won’t dare dream. And please don’t use the example of the story of facebook. Thank you.
  3. I’m faithful. I stick to the “issue” (remember, point #1?) and always push it to be better, or to come true, or to achieve, or to be famous. I barely give up on things, not only because I am a believer, but because I build this bond with the “issue” and want not to abandon it.

xx

Leave a Reply

