let’s be bigger than that

I know I haven’t written for a while, but it has been all what I wanted to do since last month.

It is a very hectic period of my life. I am rethinking lots of decisions I have made. I fought with half of my planet. I woke up with headaches and slept with tears, woke up feeling weak when I had slept so strong. I lost sense of time for quite a while. I craved a nap more often.

I really want peace.

I am not a demanding person, but where is everyone when I need them.

I am not saying literally no one is here, but I don’t need everyone.

I don’t always wish to tell my best friend about issues, sometimes I need AJ to just listen. Sometimes I do wish my best friend would lend me her ear. It all depends on how comfortable I am with a topic so that I talk to who about it.

… And right now, all I need is him. But we’re all busy with our own lives; I understand. I don’t want to share my agony with him, I’m not supposed to fell sorrow in the first place. I only want him to ask me how I am doing, what I have done. That’s all. We’re not all the same. I know. I know that some people would rather be left alone. I am not asking for someone to talk to, or to depress, or to whine to. No. I don’t want to talk about the issue. I know I am strong, but I would like his hand to remind me that I can do it, and it is going to be okay in the end.

Again, we’re all busy with our own lives, and I do understand, and I do love him.

Let’s be bigger than that.

Leave a Reply

