my 2012 jumps

Heads up: This post will be long.

Music.

I don’t recall perfectly all the songs I’ve listened to repetitively this year, but here goes a few of them (they are not necessarily released in 2012):

  1. You Da One – Rihanna
    I remember it was first on my online playlist. It has something to it when she says “yep I’m fallin’ for ya but there’s nothin’ wrong with that.”
  2. Super Bass – Nicki Minaj
    I love the tune. There is nothing I like about Nicki Minaj. Funny fact: her real name is Onika Tanya Maraj.
  3. Soldier of Love – Sade
    I don’t know if any of you have heard this before, but it’s quite nice.
  4. Unthinkable – Alicia Keys feat. Drake
    I’ve heard the version without Drake, honestly I like the flavor he adds to it in this remix.
  5. Blue Jeans – Lana Del Ray
    Lana Del Ray ‘emerged’ this year, widely, especially after H&M’s cover with her. Many love her video clips, I honestly don’t, but her songs are something else.
  6. Be Your Sound – Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt
    They are definitely my most loved, I’m not into this type of music, but this song is strangely romantic, I love it.
  7. Vermont – Mornings
    AJ Says this song is like me in one way or another. I have come to believe that because I got used to starting my day with it, and having him cross my mind when I listen to it.
  8. Somebody That I Used To Know – Gotye Cover
    I don’t think there is anyone on this planet who has not heard this song. Maybe 2012’s most famous till now. Amazing, never dies, in my opinion.
  9. Aal Aayel – Feirouz
    Lebanese to the bones. True and enough said.
  10. Little Talks – Of Monsters And Men
    Maybe one of the cutest duos yet? Listen to it and judge, very beautiful lyrics.
  11. Big Jet Plane – Angus & Julia Stone
    Another very cute duo. I doubt you have listened to it before, try it.
  12. One More Night – Maroon 5
    This band always does it right, and the video clip is even more amazing.

Articles.

I read a lot A LOT this year. Here goes links to one of the best I’ve read and I still recall or have saved.

  1. The future is now: 10 startups leading the way in ‘big data’
    Tweeted by @Salem_Mneimneh
  2. 10 Inspirational Photo Books
    Tweeted by @NicocoHayek
  3. 10 Questions That Create Success
    Tweeted by @Moubarak
  4. Anonymous Confessions
    Blogged by Janbein.wordpress.com
  5. 11 Beautiful Logos
    Tweeted by @TheNextWeb
  6. Making of Cinemoz, Hulu of the Arab World
    Tweeted by @Cinemoz
  7. The Best 45 Tweets of the Presidential Debate
    Tweeted by TheSecondMedia 
  8. Uncommon Features of Einstein’s Brain Might Reveal His Remarkable Cognitive Abilities
    Tweeted by @janbein

Startups.

I’ve worked with 8 startups this year and watched them form. Below are my biased 9 startups of 2012 (in alphabetical order so you cannot tell who I love the most). Click on each one to discover it on your own. Have fun:

  1. BaytBaytak
  2. Cinemoz
  3. et3arraf
  4. eTobb
  5. ikimuk
  6. Kactus
  7. Presella
  8. Rikbit
  9. Yoofers

Moments.

So yes, a year is full of moments. Here are my 2012 highlights:

image

  1. Kay’s birthday celebration in January: Epic Suit-Up night it was!
  2. Sarah and I in Dubai: It was amazing, first time we travel together.
  3. Arabnet COnference: March 2012, it was epic and involved a good deal of Cinemoz highlights.
  4. Sarah’s engagement: a night to remember in June..
  5. My brother’s marriage: epicest night of 2012, joy, happiness and lots of drinking and dancing!
  6. Lucy in Lebanon: A two-month vacation during which I saw her for like three days in total or something… But it was amazing!
  7. Ash’s Honda Steed: He got it and we all loved it, got my share of rides!
  8. AJ: We met in September, and have been in love ever since.
  9. Rise of the stArtups day off: Seeqnce Team hit Edde Sands Private Bungalow for a day of relaxation!
  10. Baby Hamoudi: Born on March 13, my bundle of joy..

This post was long, but I promise another post before the year ends!

xx

Leave a Reply

