I gave away a piece of me

Today was me being selfless.

I gave away a piece of me and kept another piece. Luppa is with me, and the Colosseum is with him.

What things mean the most to you?

Why do they mean so much, anyway? Is it because they hold memories?

I was reading a post a few weeks ago that had this paragraph:

“Those who are heavy-set with material desires will have a lot of trouble when their things are taken away from them or lost. Possessions do end up owning you, not the other way around. Become a person of minimal needs and you will be much more content.” 

And maybe that was why I gave this piece of me away.

Leave a Reply

