our treehouse

I have nothing to run away from and nothing, either, to flee,
What I have to something to run to, a pair of open arms,
I’ll run to where you are and where you promised you would be,
I’ll tell them I used up all my luck and all the other charms.

We’ll build the treehouse together and I know I’ll have it all,
You’ll capture the tears stuck now between my eyes and my heart,
Forget the lessons you learned and the skies that had to fall,
I knew we’d meet and build this treehouse, right from the start.

 treehouse01
Leave a Reply

